adventures in running

>5/24/10 …. and so it begins

>My mom has been going to a No Boundaries Couch to 5k through Fleet Feet for about 6 weeks.

They started one at 61st and Yale, that meets at the Fleet Feet store. I figured since I work at 61st and Yale … I should go for it!!

So – day one
We did two 13 minute miles — alternating between running for 1 minute and walking for 3, 9 times

I am proud of myself. I was able to run 8 of the 9 times!!

Problems –

  • I was wearing the wrong shoes – these shoes are made for toning backsides while walking … not really running
  • My shoes might have been too tight, my left foot was numb most of the time
  • Mom tells me (she learned through her classes) that you have to have the right sock …. and I don’t think I did – I almost rubbed blisters on my heels
  • I had a regular t-shirt on …. I wish I had a shirt with wicking capabilities!!!

Soooo ….. if any of you are just wondering what you could give me to help me in my new running task ……. I could use new shoes, socks, and a shirt ….. or a gift card for Fleet Feet where I could get those things! HAHAHA Just kidding! Thanks for reading! Post any comments you have!!

One response

  1. Pingback: Truly beginning again! « iRun because iCan

Leave a Reply

