adventures in running

>day 13

>Today mom’s running group had a mock 5k at LaFortune Park … so I went, too. It’s my honor run day, so I figured I could do my running and then walk the rest of the way.

Well …… I ran a few times. My lower legs were super sore from the beginning. BUT I did complete the route they had set up. It wasn’t 3.1 miles … it was 3.6, plus the “warm up” walk over to the park and the “cool down” walk back to the Fleet Feet store. The reward …. recovery bagels! MMMMM I had a Panera cinnamon crunch bagel! MY FAVE!!!!

It was hot, with only an occasional breeze …. I put sunscreen on my face, good sunscreen …. but got some nice sun on my shoulders. They’re a tad pink.

Know what else ??? Our a/c froze up while we were gone so it was hot in the house when we got back ….. after running some errands.

Still worried about my 2 minute runs coming up on Monday.

Leave a Reply

