adventures in running

>day 22

>It rained all day today …. and my legs (every muscle in them!!) HURT so bad from bending over all morning yesterday at the Tulsa Triathlon, taking timing chips off ankles!

So ….. about 5:10 it’s only sprinkling … I can manage!!! I get to Fleet Feet, sign in, put my keys on the peg, and go outside ….. and it starts raining heavier, and then it starts lightning ….. they’ll take us running in the rain, but not when it’s lightning (which is a good thing ’cause lightning is not safe!) Got credit for being there, but I’m super glad I didn’t have to run! My legs would have been jello!!!

Napped on the couch for about an hour, watched some tv, and then did some yoga stretches … hoping to run on my own tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

