adventures in running

>day 53 – Run to Breathe Day!!

>Started today off by waking up late …. Well, only a little late.

Got ready and made it there in plenty of time.

Saw lots of good friends!!!

Ran my intervals of run 3 walk 1 about 5 times instead of 8. It was hot and super muggy!! Mom was supposed to run with me, but she didn’t. She started off running a little faster than me and she was always a little in front of me. I kept my eye on her though!!

Mom and I before …
FINISH LINE!! Thanks Kami, for taking this pic!!
Mom and I after …..
Pushing the button ….
Diet Dr Pepper with vanilla ….
mmmmmm

All in all …. it was a good day!!! Took a nap when I got home and had queso and guacamole from The Jalapeño Grill in Collinsville!! yum!!

Leave a Reply

