adventures in running

>day 65, 66, and 67

>CAN YOU SAY LAZY??? I can!!!

Didn’t do anything on day 65 or 66.

Day 67, I met S from my running group. T was supposed to come, too, but she got called in to work. We met at 9 and ran what we remembered was 3.1 miles from last week. We did a lot of running and walked some. We finished in about 50 minutes. That’s not exact …. neither of us had a watch.

It’s just crazy hot out there. That’s all I can think of as to why it took us so long. We finished the Firecracker 5k in less than 47 minutes …. almost a month ago.

Afterwards we went to Old School Bagel Cafe on Peoria. We went last week after our run and I got a pecan roll thing (cinnamon roll with gooey pecans on top) and it was pretty good. Contemplated getting their french toast bagel, it was the only one that looked appealing to me. We talked about their bagels after our run one night and someone said their french toast bagels were amazing. They don’t go to Panera anymore. I said I loved the cinnamon crunch bagels from Panera. They said to get the french toast bagel, I’d never want to go back to Panera again. HAHAHA SO NOT TRUE!!! It didn’t taste great. It wasn’t sweet like the CC bagel, it didn’t have the sweet crunchies on top like the CC bagel ….. they don’t toast them, they just warm them up ….. might have detracted from the experience a little …..

But, I had a good talk with S. I’ve enjoyed making new friends in my running group!

Leave a Reply

