adventures in running

>day 68 – 72

>Day 68 – Sunday – LAZY

Day 69 – Monday – today was extremely hot. My coach decided we would just walk because it was so hot, and this is our last week to train.

We were cruising along, close to the end, and I FELL!!! It was sooo retarded. I’m not sure exactly how it happened. I don’t think I tripped on anything, I just went down. Unlike last time, I didn’t roll. I fell straight down onto my knees. I had my new fancy water bottle stuck on one hand, and when I fell, it squired a stream of water! HAHA So, I hopped up and we kept going! One knee and both hands survived unharmed … but one knee was not so lucky.

So …. I KNOW you want to see what it looked like ….

Yep … it HURT!!! I put ice on both knees. I also but a&d oinment and a bandaid on it!

Day 70 – Tuesday, my knee still hurt and the ankle on that same leg was swollen.

Day 71 – Wednesday – today was our preparation for race day class. We should have run before the class, but they decided we shouldn’t because it was so hot. It was a good thing, too, ’cause I wasn’t planning on running. I might have been okay, but I may have made it worse for my graduation run on Saturday. I want to do well then, so I wasn’t going to risk it!

Day 72 – It still hurts, but not as much as it did. The ankle is still swollen. I’m not sure why.

I’m super nervous about the race on Saturday, but I’ve trained, and now I just have to get out there and have fun!! Sad news, though, I have to wear my “class” shirt … and it’s hotter than the one I normally wear, and has sleeves. Don’t worry, I’ll have those suckers tied up! HAHA

Leave a Reply

