adventures in running

>and then??

>Monday, August 9, Mom and I went for a run and it was just painful. I didn’t do my stretching after my 5k and I certainly felt it on Monday.

Since then, I haven’t attempted to run at all. Mom and I went for a run this evening. I did some walking, but most of the time I was running. We went 2.14 miles with an average pace fo 14:08!! (Mom and I have iPhones now, and mom has a running app.) That’s about consistent with my 5k time. It felt good!!!! When we were out at the donkey pen there was a breeze, but I didn’t feel any breeze while we were out running!!

Leave a Reply

