adventures in running

>Snow and Zumba!!

>First, until yesterday, Sunday, my shins HURT from my run on Thursday!! Super sore!!! Stretched and stretched. Did the alpahabet with my feet several times….. They felt better today.

At work we talked about the impending snow all day! At about 4 they decided to close the church tomorrow. So … I get to sleep in TOMORROW!

One of my bunnies, Matilda, has had a problem with one eye for almost a year. She was seeing one vet in Owasso but the vet is no longer there. That office suggested another exotic animal vet in Tulsa … at 101st and Sheridan … so not convenient for me! So, we visited the new vet in November and she was doing well, I just wanted her to be seen my a vet.

So, her eye has gotten worse again. I called the vet this afternoon and then drove from 61st and Yale to 101st and Sheridan after work. I’m not sure if that traffic load is normal or if it was crazy because of the impending snow storm …..

I had to cancel my chiropractic visit. And had hoped to make it to my Zumba class. So, at 6:00 when I left the vet’s office, I headed towards home. When I got close to Owasso, I decided I should Zumba, if only for 30 minutes….. So I went.

And had a great time! I decided today that I need to do the less impact steps because my shins were hurting. I certainly don’t want to mess up my running.

Now, I’ve exercised, got my pjs on, and I’m looking forward to sleeping in. And running tomorrow sometime! Probably on the dreadmill (treadmill)!

3 responses

  1. >do you know my sister, rachella?a half-marathan at disney world?! that is some serious dedication. i can't wait to see the flair you get in your goody bag from that race!i like doing zumba .. but honestly i get so self-conscious when i do it!! probably why i've only done it once! ha!!

    February 13, 2011 at 7:26 pm

  2. >Hey Sandy! No, I don't know your sister. I'm excited about the half-marathon and thought if I'm going to do it, it's going to be somewhere fun!Don't be self-conscious! Just do it!! (=

    February 20, 2011 at 3:00 pm

  3. KB

    >Were you using Dr. Pfeffer?? If so, she only went as far as Banfield over at PetsMart!!

    February 20, 2011 at 3:38 pm

Leave a Reply

