adventures in running

>Sweetheart Run – 5k

>The Sweetheart Run was supposed to be last Saturday. It was COLD last Saturday …… But yesterday, yesterday it was niiiiice!! It was a little overcast during the 5k. The sun was hiding from us. There was a breeze and the course was FLAT!! The sun came out just after the 10k started.

I ran with my Thursday coach most of the way. She PUSHED ME!!! We ran faster than I’ve ever run! We did shorter intervals of running, which is a good thing ’cause I would have given up long before I did! I ran with her until about the 4th kilometer and then couldn’t keep up. But, I did continue running!

I had my personal best time of 43:49!!! The next fastest was 44:18 at the Route 66 Quarter Marathon 5k in August!

Mom recorded me crossing the finish line. I’ll get that from her and post it on here soon.

Coming up to the finish line with some of my running friends!

wooohoooo!!!!
These pictures were taken by the wonderful people at Fleet Feet!


Leave a Reply

