adventures in running

>Zumba!

>Mondays are my day to Zumba. I love the group that I get to Zumba with!

There’s one song/routine that I can’t do. The entire song, you do squats and that just hurts my knees so badly! So, instead of doing that routine, I move to the back of the room and tap out toe raises, to stretch the muscles that cause shin splints.

Also, I do the lower impact version of all the routines because my high impact sport is running and I don’t want to overdo Zumba-ing so I mess up something so I can’t run anymore.

But, I love the feeling after Zumba-ing!

Leave a Reply

