adventures in running

>running downtown tonight

>This is part of my new routine. Mom’s running in Claremore on Tuesdays and Thursdays and I was running at 61st and Yale on Tuesdays and Thursdays. The problem is, our little inside dog needs someone to let him out to potty! So, I’ll be running with PW3 downtown on Mondays, letting the dog out and then going to Zumba in Oologah on Tuesdays, and running at 61st and Yale on Thursdays.

So, downtown isn’t an excellent place to run, in my opinion. There are way too many stoplights. Sometimes they’re a good thing, sometimes they’re not. And, if you’re a slow runner at the back of the group, chances of you actually getting to stop at those stoplights is SLIM! HA!

Tonight’s run wasn’t bad. We were supposed to jump in intervals from running 9 and walking 1 to running 12 and walking 1. But we didn’t.

K kept circling back to make sure I was still there. That really does help me feel like I’m not being left behind!

I’d prefer to run at the 61st and Yale store, but ya gotta do what ya gotta do!

Distance – 3.0 miles
Average pace – 13:52
Mile 1 – 13:36
Mile 2 – 14:39
Mile 3 – 17:04 —– REALLY? What was I doing?? That can’t be possible, my time was 41:45.

Aaaand then …. K says our friend R, who’s in the Pathways walking group, and who rode with K and I downtown, wanted to go an extra mile. Sooooo …. K and I walked an extra mile. And SG came with us, too! (She didn’t run the Wish Lemons Run on Saturday, she told us.)

Distance 1.17 miles
Average pace – 16:05
Mile 1 – 16:32
Mile 1-1.17 – 3:00

Now I’m really ready for bed!

2 responses

  1. KB

    >LOL Something was hosed up on your last mile, that's for sure!! There's no way 17 is right! 🙂

    March 28, 2011 at 10:39 pm

  2. >LOL I know! I think it's kind of funny! (=

    March 29, 2011 at 11:32 pm

Leave a Reply

