adventures in running

>Last Thursday’s hill night

>Our group was back together again!! All of us (minus KBB who’s on the DL) were able to be at Thursday’s run! It really was nice to have our group running together again. AND we didn’t have any extra non-group runners! It was a great night!

The run really wasn’t too bad either. It was hill night, and we were at 61st and Yale, but they were all hills we’ve done before.

I believe I walked up part of just one hill. Maybe two.

The weather was beautiful! When I left the house that morning, I had plans to wear my running skirt with compression shorts! But, I’d packed EVERYTHING in my bag, just in case!

At lunch time, it was windy enough I thought I’d need to wear my capris. So, after work I went outside to see how it felt and decided I’d wear my skirt and compression shorts.

When I got to the store, I sat in my car with the car off and windows down for a little bit and read on my phone. Then I decided it was probably warm enough to wear my sleeveless shirt, so I took it inside and changed.

I was dressed just right! I LOVE my shirt! I love that it can’t ride up! My legs still rub together, so I have to wear compression shorts, or sliders under shorts, and those outside shorts usually ride up. That’s why I wanted to try a skirt! It’s WONDERFUL! The skirt doesn’t ride up! (= It fits a little tight over my hiney, but I don’t really care!

I went 4 miles in 1:02:35
Average pace 15:29

Mile 1 – 15:49
Mile 2 – 20:36
Mile 3 – 15:43
Mile 4 – 16:23

Now …. Mile 2 can’t be accurate! That doesn’t add up to an hour and 2 minutes! I’m thinking more along the lines of a 16 minute mile. That doesn’t seem like a stretch!

Here’s a picture of the first hill we conquered …. named Tracy Hill after our coach Tracy.

One response

  1. KB

    >I think you get abducted by aliens briefly and they forget to turn your timer off. 🙂 And your skirt does not look like it fits a little tight either. If I could figure out how to get the pics off my phone, I'd send it to you.That hill is infinitely more impressive when you are standing at the top of it, having just run up!!

    April 10, 2011 at 10:36 pm

Leave a Reply

