adventures in running

3 miles just after the rain

Not much to say today ….

Mom and I agreed yesterday that we would go run in Skiatook today. She got off work early and was already home when I left work. We soooo could have just not gone because it was sprinkling, but we met in Skiatook anyway!!! So proud of us!!

I wore my old Under Armour compression tights and a KB skirt. The skirt didn’t ride up. But I got shocked in my ears with my headphones throughout my run without even messing with my skirt!!! WOW!! I don’t like that at all!!

I ran intervals again – run 3, walk 2 and I did really well. I felt really good.

I’m really proud of myself for my running pace being below 14 minute/mile!

My average pace today wasn’t as good as the race on Saturday, but that’s normal. But I still did really well today!

3.19 miles in in 47:11 | Mile 1 – 15:05 | Mile 2 – 14:43 | Mile 3 – 14:44 | Mile 3-3.19 – 2:38 (pace was 13:31 – running) | Average pace – 14:46

One response

  1. C'est moi

    I tell ya it’s the dry air. I was getting shocks all morning folding fabric. Static electricity is running wild. I think it would happen with shorts too – any two fabrics rubbing together like that. Maybe try putting your phone in an armband or jacket pocket?

    December 12, 2011 at 10:54 pm

Leave a Reply

