adventures in running

Truly beginning again!

1.35 in 21 minutes | Average pace 15:35 | Mile 1 – 15:01 | Mile 1-1.3 – 6:02 (17:12 pace) 

So, I don’t really need to go allll the way back to No Boundaries I because of my ability. I do however, need to have a group to run with. I am soooo unmotivated when it comes to running on my own.

No Boundaries is now in Owasso as well, so that’s a plus. It’s coordinated by some friends. That’s also a plus. They have No Boundaries I which starts at running 1 minute and walking 3. And No Boundaries II for those who have already done No Boundaries I, which starts at running 5 minutes and walking 1.

With careful consideration, I decided to join the No Boundaries I group again! The other times, I was part of P3 (pace group 3), the slowest running group. This time, I am running with P3! LS is leading it. She’s FAST! So …. running with her will be a challenge. (=

I am very thankful our intervals were only run 1 walk 3. The 1 minute went pretty quickly, even at an 11 minute/mile pace. The 3 minutes seemed to take forever. But we weren’t really pushing our walking yet.

I’m looking forward to picking up my speed!!! My goal for the graduation race is to finish in under 40 minutes, which would be a PR!

Looking back at my first blog entry after my first run with No Boundaries, I can see how far I’ve come! This time I was clothed, shod, and hydrated properly!

EXCITED TO BE RUNNING WITH MY FRIENDS AGAIN!!!

Soooo …. here’s an addition ….. I’ve had issues with my left ankle. It’s felt like there’s a catch in there somewhere. For a while. It was bothering me a little before our run tonight. But I signed up for the program anyway, and ran. And felt fine. But now it hurts. Bad. Like, I soaked my foot in hot water. And wish I had a corn bag in the freezer instead of all of them in a box in my room. They’ll go in the freezer in the morning. I don’t want to get up right now. And my ankle and shin look swollen. Not fun. Also, tomorrow’s “Staff Fun Day” at work and we’re supposed to wear something comfy, our tennis shoes, a shirt with our logo on it, and have a full tank of gas in our cars. I’m hoping for no running because this girl/her team may be in sad shape. And I have to stop in the morning to fill my car up. (=

2 responses

  1. C'est moi

    I’m glad you’re back. And I think you made a smart decision with choosing a group to run with!! You’ll do well with them, not to mention I heard you were very motivating to a lot of them this evening as well.
    Are you running in the Nikes? Have you had your gait evaluated lately? I had to stop running in my Nikes because they made my ankle hurt. I don’t know why, but when I went back to my Adrenalines, it got better. Weird.

    May 22, 2012 at 11:14 pm

    • I’m glad I’m back, too! Running with a group has proven to be very beneficial for me! I took my Nike’s back. I was fitted a few months ago and got Brooks. And blue super feet. My ankles and knees hurt with the Brooks. I bought a pair of Saucony online for Zumba, but I put my super feet in them and that seems to be okay.

      May 22, 2012 at 11:28 pm

Leave a Reply

