adventures in running

1.5 with NoBo in Owasso

(5.24.12) I went 1.5 miles in 23:32 | Average pace – 15:41 | Mile 1 – 15:36 | Mile 1-1.5 – 15:52

Have I already said I was glad to be running with a group? Well, I meant it!! There were just a few of us this time, and that surprised me, but it was a good run. We did closer to a 12 minute pace while running, as opposed to the 11 minute pace on Tuesday, but I did well. Ran with the leader.

My ankle was hurting yesterday and then again today, but it didn’t hurt at all when I was running. It was a little sore after but I was still able to walk and go to Thursday School without looking like I was injured. I just need this pain to go away!

Our intervals were still run 1, walk 3, 6 times. It felt great.

Leave a Reply

