adventures in running

Busy week – forgot to post!

Hello! Did you think I forgot about you? Did you think I stopped running? Well, I didn’t do either! I’ve just been busy. Actually, it seems like I run on days the Thunder was playing and I I couldn’t havestayed up late watching them. I’m disappointed in their performance for this finals series, but I couldn’t do what they do!

So, let’s get busy because I’ve got 4 runs to record!

Tuesday, June 12 –

Running with No Boundaries Owasso. There were just 6 of us in our P2 group today. And 2 were coaches! Our intervals were still run 2, walk 3. Whew! What a relief. I was thinking this was the day we upped our running time to 3 minutes.

I went 2.57 miles in 38:34 minutes | Average pace 15:02 | Mile 1 – 14:55 | Mile 2 – 15:09 | Mile 2-2.57 – 8:30 (15:00 pace)

Thursday, June 14 –

I was late. We got a new dog today. Mom brought her home just as I should have been leaving for the run. But I wanted to get to know Sadie and wanted her to get to know me. So, I was late. But good thing for me they were doing a hydration clinic before the run! So they didn’t have to wait for me and I didn’t have to run to catch up to them!

I went 2.51 miles in 38:46 minutes | Average pace 14:28 | Mile 1 – 15:38| Mile 2 – 15:13 | Mile 2-2.51 – 7:55 (15:30 pace)

Saturday, June 16 –

June Bug Jog in Claremore. Mom’s used to running at Claremore Lake. I’ve always found it to be a little difficult. I don’t know why. It’s not hilly. I just haven’t ever really enjoyed running at Claremore Lake.

I ran my intervals (2 run, walk 3) throughout the run. I believe I ran all my intervals! I really was hoping to be faster than usual. And it didn’t happen this race. But I’m certainly proud of my efforts.

There were only 2 people behind me at the end. And that’s okay!

I went 3.15 miles in 45:36 | Average pace 14:28 | Mile 1 – 14:46 | Mile 2 – 14:23 | Mile 3 – 14:54 | Mile 3-3.15 – 1:33 (10:16 pace)

Tuesday, June 19 –

My No Boundaries group ran downtown so they could be part of a clinic at the Fleet Feet Blue Dome store. And I just couldn’t make it on time. I should have run on my own, but it was just too stinkin’ windy!

Thursday, June 21 –

It stormed this morning. I was hoping it would storm all day. Our Thunder needed it. But it didn’t happen.

I picked up Mom and my Color Run packets! I’m really looking forward to the run on Saturday! I think it’ll be a lot of fun!! I’m excited about the 10,000 people doing the color run!! Hopefully there will be inexperienced people behind me.

Today’s run was really good I was worried about upping our running time to 3 minutes at a time. But in my opinion, I did really well. I kept up with Coach LS! We were supposed to do 5 rounds, but we ended up doing 6. The 4th one was difficult. The 5th wasn’t so bad. But the 6th was really hard. My pace was about a minute/mile slower during the 6th run. But still, I ran it all!!

Thinking about the 3 and 3 intervals reminds me of my first No Boundaries experience!!! SB and I met at the beginning of the class. We decided we’d run the Firecracker 5k on July 3, 2010. Our goal was to run our intervals (run 3, walk 3) all the way through and to finish and not die. That was the first of the goals we set and accomplished!! Well, we walked an interval or two, but we still did really well!! What a neat memory!

Tonight, P2 and P3 ran together. It was fun to hear KB yelling again. (= Miss my KB!

I went 2.53 in 37:52 | Average pace 14:58 | Mile 1 – 14:32 | Mile 2 – 14:39 | Mile 2-2.53 – 8:40 (16:24 pace)

Leave a Reply

